Low Carb/Low Fat French Toast

We all come to a point in our lives where a bowl of cereal for breakfast is just not good enough anymore.

That’s why I often have 2 or 3 bowls of cereal…that’s a lot more satisfying!

Below are some of my favorites!!!

Since one of my bowls of cereal is equivalent to 2 servings…3 bowls of cereal adds up to too many unnecessary carbs.

If you’re a fibre lover like me, 6 servings of fibre-filled cereal will get you into some serious trouble at work! Trust me! Lucky for me our work bathroom holds “odor be gone” spray! Is this too much information?

So I’ve been trying out different fun and healthy breakfast recipes to spice up my mornings. The type of breakfasts that contain a healthy amount of fibre so you won’t feel like you’re being prepped for a colonoscopy the next day.

I’m a lover of french toast so I developed a delicious healthy french toast recipe.

It takes less than 10 minutes to prep so it is early morning breakfast appropriate!

Enjoy!

Low Carb & Low Fat French Toast

  • 1/2 cup egg beaters
  • 1 tbsp skim milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 packet Splenda
  • Cinnamon to taste
  • 2 pieces Weight Watchers bread
  • Toppings: Blueberries and Fat Free Cool Whip
  1. Mix first 5 ingredients together.
  2. Dip bread into egg mixture and throw onto hot pan
  3. Flip after a couple minutes and brown the other side as well
  4. Top with blueberries and cool whip.
Leave a Reply

