Skinny Chocolate Dessert

Several years ago, half of America and I decided to do the South Beach diet.

To my surprise, I actually stuck to it and lost 25 pounds. Probably because I was on a pure carb diet before that and the South Beach diet completely eliminated my carb ingesting tendencies.

I’m not sure if you’re familiar with the diet, but if you are, I’m sure you are aware that ricotta cheese is a staple in almost every South Beach diet phase one dessert.

Since I love chocolate, I mixed cocoa and splenda with the ricotta cheese and ate that every day for 2 weeks.

Let me tell you one thing folks….after 2 weeks of ricotta cheese, I was disgusted by it and never wanted it in my home ever again!!

So now what was a girl to do! I needed a yummy chocolatey easy-to-make-South-Beach-friendly dessert.

I looked in the pantry and the refrigerator and saw the following:

The light went on in my head!

I mixed 1/2 cup cottage cheese with 2 tbsp cool whip, 1 tbsp cocoa and some splenda.

I then took a big spoonful and put it in my mouth.

My eyes were opened! I found happiness again!

Did you know that I eat this every single day?? Not a lie my friend!

I hope you enjoy these 110 calories as much as I do! I promise that it will satisfy your chocolate tooth!!!

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gaba
    Jul 17, 2012 @ 19:36:54

    Very interesting info!Perfect just what I was searching for!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

