The Skinny Rules

To be honest, I’m a little frustrated with myself these days. I would like to loose some pounds (who wouldn’t, right?) and it just seems impossible!

Why does food taste sooooo good??!!

Why does exercise suck so harsh??!!

While on pinterest the other day, I found “The Skinny Rules” by Bob Harper (he’s the hottie from “The Biggest Loser”).

I’m a rule follower so I thought this whole rule approach would be better for me psychologically!

Well today I put one of the rules to the test.

I had an amazing meal at my in-laws tonight, which included a yummy dessert (I actually made the dessert which I will share tomorrow!!)

After coming home tonight, I walked into the kitchen and said to myself, “I already ruined my diet today by having dessert…might as well have a little more.”

Then, all of a sudden, Bob Harper flew into my home wearing a cape and zapped that pint of ice cream in my hand into a glass of water! I drank the glass of water and immediately lost 2 pounds!

Ok, maybe that didn’t exactly happen. But Bob did swoosh into my mind, which reminded me of the skinny rules.

And then what did I do??

I drank a glass of water.

The result…

Well, I’m laying in bed right now, typing on my laptop, and having to urinate. Kinda annoying but I’m also proud that the glass of water kept me from having dessert #2.

Thanks Bobby!

Because his skinny rules are popping up all over the world wide web, thought I would post them here as well!

Image

Leave a Reply

